24Years of Cooperation
37 Summit Level Activities
119 Ministerial Level Activities

20.8 Foreign direct investment inflow from Plus Three (US$ billion)

2,103.4 Population in Million

556.4 Total ASEAN trade with Plus Three countries (US$ billion)

14.841,7 Gross domestic product (GDP) at current prices (in US$ billion)

7.056,1 GDP per capita in US dollars

About ASEAN+3

ASEAN Plus Three (APT) consist of ten ASEAN Member States and the People’s Republic of China, Japan and the Republic of Korea. The APT Cooperation process began in December 1997 and since than has evolve as the main vehicle to promote East Asian Cooperation towards the long-term goal of building an East Asian Community, with ASEAN as the driving force. The APT has become one of the most comprehensive cooperation frameworks in the region, and APT cooperation continue to be broadened and deepened in a wide range of areas, including political-security, trade and investment, finance, energy, tourism, agriculture and forestry, environment, education, health, culture and arts, etc, among others. The APT also supports the implementation of the ASEAN Community Vision 2025.

ASEAN Plus Three Countries

Flag of the Philippines Coding according to the official "description and specification of the FILIPINO flag" in Executive Order No. 23 from 1936
Flag of South Korea


22nd Meeting of AMAF Plus Three
ASEAN Plus Three Ministers on Agriculture and Forestry
19th ASEAN+3 Ministers on Energy Meeting
ASEAN Plus Three Ministers' Meeting on Energy
10th AMCA Meeting
ASEAN Plus Three Meetings on Culture and Arts
Vientiane, Laos 
Seventh ASEAN Plus Three Ministerial Meeting on Social Welfare and Development
ASEAN Plus Three Ministerial Meeting on Social Welfare and Development
Eighth ASEAN Plus Three Ministerial Meeting on Youth (8th AMMY+3)
ASEAN Plus Three Ministerial Meeting on Youth
26th AFMGM+3
ASEAN Plus Three Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors' Meeting
Incheon, Korea  Flag of South Korea