13th AMEM+3, 2016

Joint Ministerial Statement of the 13th ASEAN+3 (China, Japan and Korea) Minister on Energy Meeting, 22 September 2016, Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar 22 September 2016

The 13th ASEAN+3 (China, Japan and Korea) Ministers on Energy Meeting (AMEM+3) was held in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar on 22 September 2016. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. Dr. Tun Naing, Deputy Minister of Electricity and Energy of Myanmar and co-chaired by E. Mr.Li Fanrong, Deputy Administrator of National Energy Administration (NEA) of China, H.E. Mr. Toshinao Nakagawa, Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI) of Japan; and H.E. Jang Young Jin, Director General, Ministry for Trade, Industry and Energy (MOTIE) of the Republic of Korea. The Meeting was also attended by the Ministers of Energy of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. The Deputy Secretary-General of ASEAN for ASEAN Economic Community was also in attendance.