16th AMEM+3, 2019

16th ASEAN+3 Ministers on Energy Meeting (AMEM+3)

Bangkok, Thailand 5 September 2019

The 16th ASEAN+3 (China, Japan and Korea) Ministers on Energy Meeting (AMEM+3) was held on 5 September 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. Sontirat Sontijirawong, Minister of Energy, Thailand and co-chaired by E. Liu Baohua, Vice Administrator of National Energy Administration (NEA) of The People’s Republic of China; H.E. Yoshihiko Isozaki, State Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry of Japan; and H.E. Youngjoon Joo, Deputy Minister of Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy (MOTIE) of the Republic of Korea. The Meeting was also attended by the Ministers of Energy of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, and Vietnam.